Several political activists join National Conference

JAMMU: Several prominent political activists on Wednesday joined National Conference and reposed their faith in its policies and programmes, saying this party alone can steer Jammu and Kashmir to peace, progress and development.

Welcoming the new entrants at a function held at Sher-e-Kashmir Bhavan here this morning, Additional General Secretary Dr Sheikh Mustafa Kamaal said National Conference is a mass movement that has surmounted various challenges over the decades for upholding the honour and dignity of the people and ensuring holistic development of all regions of the State.

Dr Kamaal urged the cadre, as also the new entrants to reach out to the people in their respective areas, identify their problems and seek their redressal at proper forums. He hoped that with their joining the National Conference will be further strengthened at grass roots level.

National Conference OBC Cell Co-Chairperson Mr Abdul Gani Teli introduced the new entrants who included Mrs Haseena Begum, Mrs Sardara Begum, Mrs Mamta Devi, Mrs Saleema Bibi, Mrs Mumtaz, Mrs Rozy, Ms Neetu, Ms Sana, Ms Khusboo, Mrs Shahnaz, Mrs Kamla Devi, Mr Suhaib, Mr Shakeel, Mr Firdous Ahmed, Mr Sajad Ahmed, Mr Lakhan Kumar, Mr Parvez Malik, Mr Imran Malik, Mr Sajad, Mr Raju, Mr Mohammed Waseem, Mr Shadal Hussain, Mr Mohd Latief, Mr Yousaf, Mr Aslam, Mr Tarun, Mr Romi Kumar, Mr Sanjeev Kumar, Mr Mutahir Farooq, Mr Sahil Gill, Mr Gorav, Mr Sunny, Mr Charanveer Singh, Mr Abi, Mr Neeraj, Mr Sammy, Mr Lucky.Mr Tufail Mohammed, Mr Vicky Kumar, Mr Mohd Farooq, Mr Shail Mohd, Mr Farooq Mohd.

Abdul Gani Teli and other National Conference leaders, present on the occasion, greeted the new entrants on their joining the party. They includedΒ Sheikh Bashir Ahmad, Provincial Secretary, Mrs Vijay Laxami Dutta Vice President Jammu Province, Mrs Dilshad Malik Provincial Secretary, Mr Jagdish Raj Sodhi , Mr SunilΒ  Mehra and others


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.