NC all set to provide strong government, ensure political stability in J&K: Rana

JAMMU: Asserting that National Conference will register a massive victory in the elections to Legislative Assembly by maintaining definite edge in all the three regions of Kashmir, Jammu and Ladakh, Provincial President Devender Singh Rana on Monday said coalition culture is not suited to a state like Jammu and Kashmir, a statement issued here said.
โ€œNational Conference derives its strength from the people and the people are determined to have a politically stable government, which steers out the state from the prevailing morass and a nightmarish era of over three years of misgovernanceโ€, Rana said while addressing the party functionaries of the Jammu region at a meeting held at Sher-e-Kashmir Bhavan here this morning.
Mr Rana exuded confidence that with the unflinching support of the people, National Conference under the dynamic leadership of Dr Farooq Abdullah and Omar Abdullah will emerge as a single largest party in all the three regions, as it is visible in every nook and corner of the state. In this context, he spelled out the crucial role of the workers and the grass roots level functionaries, who he described as real strength of National Conference, Rana said their commitment to the policies and programmes and whole hearted support of the people has all along made Sher-e-Kashmirโ€™s great legacy to wither away all obstacles and challenges.
โ€œNational Conference has all along been braving conspiracies of the self-seekers and political opportunists and this era has not ended yet, as political arena is full of vested interests who are playing at the tunes of divisive forces to weaken our great party, which is in fact a mass movement of the poor, weak and deprived segments of societyโ€, Rana said, urging the people to remain vigilant against such elements.
โ€œGiven the committed cadre base, upright leadership and presence across the state, National Conference is determined to provide a strong, stable and people friendly government, which will assuage the urges and aspirations of all, irrespective of caste, creed or colourโ€, Rana said, adding that the party will re-emerge with flying colours at the strength of its performance in the government and good will of the masses.
He urged his party colleagues to intensify their field visits for interacting with the people at far off and remote areas and work for seeking redressal to their grievance. He stressed the need for strengthening the party, saying a strong National Conference is guarantee to development and prosperity of the State. He expressed optimism about upcoming elections giving birth to a new era, which will see Mr Omar Abdullah steering the State of Jammu and Kashmir to new heights of progress, development and peace.
Dwelling upon the political environment prevailing in the State, Mr Rana cautioned the people against the divisive politics saying the recent spell of mis-rule was an aberration of Jammu and Kashmirโ€™s political history. He said the nightmarish experience mis-governance plagued with corruption, nepotism and mis-governance will keep haunting the people for a long.
Speaking on the occasion, the leaders of various wings of National Conference dwelt in detail over the prevailing political situation across the state and crucial role of the party in meeting the challenges.
Prominent among those who spoke and were present included the State Secretaries Mr Surjeet Singh Slathia and Mr Rattan Lal Gupta, former MP Sheikh Abdul Rehman, former legislators Th. Kashmir Singh, Sheikh Bashir Ahmed, Mr.T.S Wazir, Qazi Jalal Ud Din, Mr Vijay Bakaya, Haji Mohd Hussain, Master Noor Hussain, Mrs Bimla Luthra, Mrs Deepender Kour besides Mr Gurdeep Singh Sasan, Mr Jujgal Mahajan, Mr Bashir Ahmed Wani, Mr Anil Dhar, Mrs Vijay Laxami Dutta, Mrs Satwant Kour Dogra, Mr Pardeep Bali, Mr Dharamveer Singh Jamwal, Mrs Reeta Gupta , Mrs Daljeet Sharma, Mrs Rashida Begum, Mr Mohinder Gupta, Mr Som Nath Khajuria, Dr Shamshad Shan, Mr Abdul Gani Teli, Mr Vijay Lochan, Mr Rajesh Bakashi, Mr S.S Bunty, Mr Issar Khan, Mr Iftakhar Ahmed Choudhary, Mr Sandeep Singh, Mr Sanjay Gupta, Dr Gaffor, Mr Ravi Dogra, Mr Som Raj Taroch, Mr Rakesh Singh Raka, Mr Sain Dass, Mr M.K Jogi, Mr Jatin Bhat, Mrs Veena Oberia, Dr. Saleem, Mrs Anju Grover, Mr Parvinder Singh, Mr Suresh Kotwal, Mr Rohit Bali, Mr Jagdish Raj Sodhi, , Mr Achar-Din , Mr Rafiq, Mr Vijay Doal, Mr Monar Khajuria, Mr Sushant, Mr Mohit Aryan, Mr Bilal Lodhi, Mr Mahesh Bakashi, Mr Harsh Vardhan Singh, Mr Shahzad Ashaq , Mohd Sabdur, Mr Shajid Hader Malik and others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.